Anveo Mobile App · Privacy Policy

What Is The Purpose Of The App?

Anveo Mobile App (“the App”) is a flexible solution to connect to your company’s Microsoft Dynamics® 365 Business Central and Microsoft Dynamics® NAV system with your mobile device like a laptop, tablet-PC and smart phone. The App allows accessing and entering Microsoft Dynamics data on the road – even without internet connectivity. The app provides a local data storage.

What Information Is Stored?

Any information you enter in the app may be available in your ERP system after synchronization. Beside your direct data input, the App may also store information on when and where (location) you enter data – time and location. On the server, information about the connection and your device will be stored like your IP address, device ID, device type, language information upon every synchronization.

Optional Push Messages Service

The Anveo Mobile App offers a push service to inform mobile users with important information from their back office. The Anveo Mobile App users third party services to provide this feature. This requires a registration of the mobile device at these third-party services first. This registration is optional. If you agree, the app sends information about your mobile device (UUID as a hardware ID) to third party services to identify your device for the push service, and the current IP address just for the current registration. You may agree (explicitly opt-in) or disagree (opt-out) at any time in the app settings. The default value is that you do not agree to this service.

Demo Accounts

You may want to try the app with our demo servers first before connecting to your own Microsoft Dynamics server. Simply select one of the pre-defined demo accounts. Information you enter should be demo data only and will be available to the publisher after synchronization.

When Does The App Store Information?

The App only collects and shares information when you are logged-in into an Anveo App Account. The information will only be shared with the defined servers. At no time, information will be shared with third party servers – except DNS request, crash reports and push-notifications. When you are logged out, no information will be shared via network.

Delete Anveo Account

When you delete your local Anveo App Account, all personal information will be deleted, and no information can be shared any more.

Debug Information And Crash Reports

If you explicitly allow the app to send debug information and crash reports, the app will share information about your Anveo App Account with servers controlled by the app publisher to improve app stability and performance. This information includes the app version, server name, username, app configuration, database extract with information about the reason for a crash. By explicitly accepting to send this information, you will allow the app publisher to use and store this information – e.g. to improve the app. By default, no debug information and crash reports will be sent.

Version 2 · April 09, 2021

Menü